Download Cinders And Ashes The Cavendish Mysteries Book 2 for free

Cinders and Ashes (The Cavendish Mysteries Book 2)

Rebecca King

Format: Print Length

Language: English

Pages: 224

Publisher: Rebecca King; 1 edition (December 9, 2013)


Format: PDF / Kindle / ePub

Size: 9.4 MB

Downloadable formats: PDF

The Cavendish Mysteries - Book 2

Sebastian Cavendish has little choice. He could either be pushed from the speeding carriage, or he could jump. Either way, he fully expected to die. What he hadn't anticipated, was being caught by his very own Cinders.

Intrigued by the impoverished beauty who walked and talked like a lady, but worked from dawn to dusk and lived in desolate isolation, Sebastian sets about uncovering all of her secrets.

Amelia considered the devastatingly handsome rogue who had appeared in the middle of the night, was getting all too comfortable in her bed. She tried, to keep him at arm's length while he recovered, but the lure of his tender smiles and warm embrace, was too much for this lonely outcast to resist, and she soon finds herself succumbing to his irresistible charm. Carefully keeping her secrets hidden, she discovers that the past is never far behind you.

Sebastian is only too grateful that his recuperation in the desolate hovel she calls home, is short. Unfortunately, the pressing need to return home to hunt for the man who had ordered his murder is made more urgent by the need to keep Amelia safe. Determined to protect her at all costs, he isn't above using the passion that burns between them to achieve his ultimate goals.

But can he persuade his own reluctant Cinders that her future really lies with him? Or will her own stubborn determination to remain independent from the ghosts of her past keep them apart forever?

Other books in the Cavendish Mysteries include:

If You Were Mine - Book 1 - released December 2012

Chasing Eliza - Book 3 - released March 2013

The Gallows Bride - Book 4 - released May 2013

The Star Elite

Book 1 - Capturing Sir Dunnicliffe - released July 2013

Book 2 - Smuggler's Glory - released 20th November 2013

Book 3 - His Lady Spy - released January 2014

See also: