Download NOLA A Tribute To New Orleans For Late Intermediate B Flat Clarinet Trombone And Piano

NOLA - A Tribute to New Orleans: For Late Intermediate B-Flat Clarinet, Trombone, and Piano

Format: Print Length

Language: English

Pages: 36

Publisher: Alfred Music (January 22, 2015)


Format: PDF / Kindle / ePub

Size: 5.4 MB

Downloadable formats: PDF

Composer Mike Springer pays tribute to the city of New Orleans in this suite for B-flat clarinet, trombone, and piano. The suite is divided into three sections ("Vibrancy," "Aftermath," and "Rebirth") that paint a portrait of the city before and after the destruction caused by Hurricane Katrina in 2005. This suite was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association for the 2015 National Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada.