Download Three Pieces For Tuba Or Bass Trombone Piano

Three Pieces for Tuba or Bass Trombone & Piano

Edward Elgar

Format: Paperback

Language: English

Pages: 311

Publisher: Cherry Classics; Sauer, Ralph edition (July 12, 2011)

ISBN: 0706072774

Format: PDF / Kindle / ePub

Size: 8.1 MB

Downloadable formats: PDF

Elgar wrote two lovely contrasting works, opus 15, for Violin around the 1890Õs, the Chanson de Nuit and Chanson de Matin. They were titled in French as his publisher suggested the British public would find them more appealing to purchase. The Chanson de Nuit and Chanson de Matin became his best selling works to that point and added much needed funds for the family finances. The Romance, opus 62 was originally written for the Bassoon as a lyrical work with orchestra, as Elgar tried to get away from the usually comical writing for the instrument. Mr. Sauer has combined the three delightful works into a three movement suite for Bass Trombone and Piano of about 12 minutes in length for advanced performers.